bargains and treasures

Went to my local car boot sale this morning, for the first time in a long while. Got a bundle of new small frames for my next art project, got a great small set of craft drawers for 75p! got 3 tops and a bundle of earrings. I love getting home and then unpacking all your new treasures, just like Christmas, but the one unsettling thing I find about car boot sales, is that you have to make a snap decision, you haven’t got a couple of days to procrastinate, (or even hours) its there ready for you to snap up or the opportunity is gone forever (although I realise in theory you could probably find ‘it’ on ebay, its not the same) So I also come home with my brain in a bit of a blur as things and decisions I have made go round in my head. Although i’m sure I will be back up there before xmas! 😀

Leave a Reply

