Toadstool pin cushion

I do a fair amount of sewing, repairing brollies, sewing badges onto my camp blanket, repairing clothes etc. and I always used the end of the sofa as my pin cushion but being a insane Pinterest fan have seen many many different pin cushion crafts and so with a old salsa dip jar, some scrap fabric, some old matress stuffing I got hoarded from a friend of mine and a load of uhu glue. Voila a groovy new pin cushion and needle and pin holder is born. Although I may also have a go at making one of those felt needle books to go in the jar too 🙂

DSCF7345 DSCF7341 DSCF7344

Leave a Reply

