A trip to the pictures

When my brother and I were at school we decided that we wanted to try and go to the cinema twice a month, and considering that we had to pay for the local ferry to go the cinema too I hate to think how much we spent but man, did I see some great films and some films I probably never would have seen otherwise. I used to record the films we saw in my diary and we rated them too. Here’s the marking criteria we made up:

DSCF7564

My friends used to love to see my lists

DSCF7577 DSCF7571

DSCF7576 DSCF7578 DSCF7583

DSCF7554 DSCF7550 DSCF7552 DSCF7553

DSCF7559 DSCF7555 DSCF7556 DSCF7558

DSCF7562 DSCF7560

Didn’t keep a diary in 2009

DSCF7566 DSCF7563 DSCF7565

DSCF7570 DSCF7567 DSCF7568

Some of these films I completely forgot about till I got these out again to photograph. I got reminded about these after going to see a horror film at the cinema with my brother on his birthday and it has been ages since we’ve seen a horror film so we started reminiscing πŸ™‚ I also collected all the tickets which I have upstairs which I may also show you one day.

2 thoughts on “A trip to the pictures

  1. I didn’t rate the films in 2004 but I would definitely give Shaun of the Dead 5 stars, Without a paddle in 2005 got 5 stars but it looks as though the 5th star as added a little later but love that film, a lot seemed to have got 4 and a half stars in 2006 πŸ™‚ One 4 and a half in 2007 with POTC – At worlds end and in 2011 cars 2 got 4 and half stars. yes it seems the producers was the only one! I think it was because we had no idea about what we were seeing, and was something so completely different and out there πŸ™‚ And its very quotable and we still quote it to this day! Even typing about it is making go and search the songs on Youtube

Leave a Reply

