Creative upcycling

While cycling back from a VE day event in Stubbington, Fareham, along the cycle track I saw this old football and thought that would make a great fun planter.

DSCF8705 DSCF8708 DSCF8716DSCF8717

I had recently received a Lambs ear (family name ‘cats fur’ after I fell in love with them in the many National Trust gardens we went to as children) I had planted in a cute bird pot but actually there wasn’t much room inside for the roots so I decided to re pot this into the football.

DSCF8712

I dug out my drill and made 3 rather large holes in the bottom for drainage.

DSCF8719 DSCF8724

And here’s the finish project, it does look rather like a strange pineapple and my brother said I should add a face to it like Wilson in castaway 🙂

Leave a Reply

