Plain white t’s CD

The album was by the Plain White T’s

‘Hey there Delilah’ was on the CD,

so I thought it may be,

my cup of tea,

costing only 50p

I took a gamble you see,

but it lead me to a false sense of security,

as it didn’t really appeal to me,

as it was in fact rather rackety.

I brought the album ‘Every second counts’ by the Plain White T’s in a charity shop in Ryde, IOW and I thought I remember the song ‘Hey there Delilah’ and so I may like the rest of their songs, however this song is very different to every other song on the album. And then while describing this to my partner found that everything was rhyming so this happened 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

